Meet the Staff

Our friendly staff in Blackrock Credit Union consists of a combination of part-time and full-time employees.



General Staff

  • Ken Gleeson – Manager
  • Orla Ennis – Assistant Manager
  • Sharon Daly
  • Marie-Clare de Chaumont
  • Amanda Gunning
  • Adele Wall
  • Sarah Slevin


Ken Gleeson – General Manager

  • Our Manager Ken Gleeson was previously Chairman of Leixlip Credit Union and  Manager of Maynooth Credit Union as well as holding various roles in the banking industry.
  • Ken would be delighted to meet you in our office in Blackrock to discuss your financial needs so please feel free to get in touch using our Contact Us Page.


Board of Directors

Blackrock Credit Union is owned by its account holders (members) and controlled by a voluntary Board of Directors elected at the AGM. The board ensures that all decisions are taken for the benefit of the members.

  • Leo Sex (Chairman)
  • Mark Fenton (Secretary)
  • Gerry Brennan
  • Loretto Dalton
  • Ray Bourke
  • Clare Manning
  • Mark O’Leary
  • Andrew Mulvenny
  • Ed Dayman


Board Oversight Committee

  • David Hughes (Chairman)
  • Des Powell (Secretary)
  • Dylan Hutchinson